electrician Peterhead, Aberdeenshire
electrician Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire

Customer Testimonials

scott (mybuilder review)
06/10/17
Had various small jobs around the house, from antenna installation, aerial wiring, connecting, fault finding & inserting new lights and fixing the telecomms box, as well as inputting a new one. Overall a great service from Matthew, delivered the finished product to a Professional standard, was very reasonably priced, managed to accommodate our tight deadline and all with a smile on his face! Would highly recommend!!
scott_188 - 6th Oct, 2017 Positive feedback
mary ( mybuilder review)
01/10/17
This was my first experience of using My Builder. Matthew came (at the stated time) to assess the job,which was to install power in our garage. This also included digging a trench of about 8 mtrs. as it is a stand alone building. After sending in his quote we were very happy to go with him. A date was agreed and on the day, he phoned to say he was on his way. He proved to be a VERY conscientious and quality worker finishing the job in one day (it was expected to take two days) a long day for him! He is an excellent worker, mannerable, courteous, pleasant and very tidy. He also put in a new double socket in our kitchen. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody. I have already passed on his name and phone number. Well done Matthew, we are very pleased with your work. MW
user_p9f - 1st Oct, 2017 Positive feedback
Kilmarnock arms cruden bay (facebook review)
30/05/16
Matthew started carrying out our electrical work at Kilmarnock Arms Hotel a few months ago. His work is of a very high standard & we would definitely recommend him. He runs his diary very well, which is essential for the hotel, as we need to know exactly when our electrical work is carried out to ensure a minimal impact to guests. 5*****
ian Thomson (Facebook review)
13/05/16
Thomson Peterhead

Matthew came a couple of hours prior to his indicated time, great for us as no power to our sockets, he started his fault finding and traced the fault to a socket connection and faulty extension lead at an out building. After reconnecting all power sockets removed while testing, renewing a fault socket found while testing, rewiring and relocating connecting wires within the fused power box, he cleaned up and made sure all in order and working correctly.

Well... pleased with his approach and attitude from his arrival and start, his knowledge and professionalism in performing his work and also briefing ourselves on his progress and then on completion leaving with a smile.

I would certainly use him again and recommend his services to other needing an electrician in and around the Peterhrad area.

Thanks again Matthew
Rachel ( my builder review)
01/02/16
Great job done!!

Very professional and friendly service carried out. All work completed in a timely manner with good communication throughout.

Quote very reasonable – Would hire again for future jobs.
ian smith ( my builder review)
28/11/15
Mathew
A pleasant tradesman who turned up on time and identified the problem with wiring and rectified fault by replacing the damaged area.

Yes we would happily use tradesman again and recommend to family and friends
simon ( my builder review)
29/10/15
Both my wife and i are delighted with Mathews work. He is polite, very hard working and highly knowledgeable. He arrived when he said he would. The work was competed on time to a very high standard.
Originally he was contracted just to wire the upstairs of the house but we have been so pleased with his work we have already got him to rewire the stable block and have asked him to do rewire on the remainder of the house and once that is finished to do the two barns as well. We would highly recommend him to anybody.
adam cresser
08/10/15
Matthew has undertaken several jobs for me now. Initially I got him in to repair my immersion heater which he did quickly and successfully. Since then he has replaced my mains electrical board, completely rewired my garage and put electricity and lighting into my shed and all for very resonable charges. I have sufficient trust in him to leave him with a set of keys which is very convenient. He is very reliable, friendly and never tries to add on any extras you don't want